Copa Perú IV: Alfredo Cillóniz Memorial

LIPEAD is pleased to announce the Copa Perú IV honoring SIM Alfredo Cillóniz. This event will be played in 3 stages. Prize fund of 1,000 euros to the winner of the Final.

Tournament description


Start date 2/28/2018

Entries close on 2/21/2018

ICCF rated event, groups of 7 players. Group winner advances to Semifinals. No tie break in Preliminaries. Standard ICCF rules and Time Control of 10/50 with duplication after 20 days. Entry fee 7 euros (8.5 US dollars). Multiple entries allowed.


Start date 2020

Entries open until groups are completed

ICCF event with norms, group of 11-17 players depending on number of entries. Winner only advances to Final. ICCF tiebreak rules apply. If necessary, player with higher rating will advance. Standard ICCF rules and Time Control of 10/50 with duplication after 20 days. Entry fee 15 euros (18 US dollars). No more than 2 entries per player in the Semifinals will be allowed. Players rated 2200 or higher may register in the Semifinals directly.

How to register?

We recommend that players register with their national federation, we accept NF entries. Their federation may charge a higher amount because they must cover transaction, conversion and other fees. Players may also send the entry fee directly to us using our online store here (Paypal and credit card payments accepted):


There will not be Direct Entry for this tournament, to keep entry fees as low as possible and still be able to pay announced cash prize to the winner.


Alfredo Cillóniz 1939-2015

The most prolific and successful peruvian correspondence chess player with 1,464 finished games and winner of 4 national championships. Achieved the titles of IM and SIM in 2001 and 2002 respectively. His highest rating was 2531 in 2004. President of our National League in 2010, Captain of many peruvian national teams including the winner of the 10th Panamerican Team Championship. He left us in 2015 but will always remain in our hearts.


Gino Figlio

ICCF Delegate for Perú


 Nombre/NameICCF IDCountryRatingTitle
1Fausto Monteiro Mesquita Jr.70430BRA2296IM
2Hans-Joachim Glatzel83145GER2356CCM
3Andrzej Szerlak429151POL2337CCM
4Andrzej Szerlak429151POL2337CCM
5Hüseyin Özalp490451TUR2235CCE
6Osvaldo Morales7900990PAN2267
7Daniel Volovici440569ROU2336IM
8Hilmar Krüger81937GER2261SIM
9Wolfgang Gunkel85698GER2347
10Carl Palmateer511726USA2235
11Michael Byrne516926USA2225
12Michael Byrne516926USA2225
13Ferdinand Burmeister516552USA2270
14Ferdinand Burmeister516552USA2270
15Volker Leupold85548GER2382SIM
16Richard Šišák130932CZE2205
17Richard Šišák130932CZE2205
18Eduard Nafikhovich Abdulmanov142303RUS2270
19Grzegorz Jacewicz421069POL2216
20Grzegorz Jacewicz421069POL2216
21Pawel Sękowski421598POL2323CCE
22Pawel Sękowski421598POL2323CCE
23Maria do Carmo de Vasconcelos Gil84866POR2287LIM
24Ioan Bucsa440626ROU2330
25Ioan Bucsa440626ROU2330
26Hector A. Kunzmann450869SWE2203IM
27Hector A. Kunzmann450869SWE2203IM
28Luís Gonzaga Grego390342POR2401IM
29Luís Gonzaga Grego390342POR2401IM
30Marek Pęczkowski421068POL2360CCE
31Egil Fagerbekk360507NOR2306CCE
32Reidar Gramstad369015NOR2455IM
33Wiesław Wójcik421382POL2272
34Frank Schumacher89183GER2243CCE
35Johannes Zylla82857GER2262
36Wolfgang Fischer81652GER2428GM
37Yury Aleksandrovich Volodarsky141497RUS2363CCE
38Max Willow30455AUS2267CCE
39Pablo Schmid100506SUI2528
40Uwe Drößler87925GER2300
41Unes Hassim90467CAN2314
42Adam Galic950569SVK2226
43José Luis Ojeda400237PER2287CCE
44Thomas Gruhn85007GER2250
45Gavril Berecz440271ROU2264
46Reinhard Andrea Bartsch241736ITA2260
47Michele De Lillo241120ITA2218
48R.B. Ramesh280726IND2321FIDE GM
49R.B. Ramesh280726IND2321FIDE GM
50Václav Zalčík950271SVK2236
51Ralf Mätzig85075GER2207
52Ralf Mätzig85075GER2207
53Nicolau Morihama70620BRA2238IM
54Bernard Garau181257FRA2335CCM
55Miroslav Gazi950365SVK2382
56Paul A. Batchelor211958 ENG2273CCE
57Denny Ringeltaube85961GER2202
58Paulo Adriano Matozo70817BRA2210
59Orphe Iraj Bolhari390668POR2300
60Jean-Michel Refalo180838FRA2351
61Alejandro Souto20840ARG2279CCE
62Reinhard Andrea Bartsch241736ITA2260
63Christof Engelhard85569GER2294
64Tadeusz Kubicki421260POL2443SIM
65Denny Marbourg516628USA2303
66Olaf Hesse83697GER2449
67Donald J. Harvey511591USA2331CCE
68Flávio Arnaldo Braga da Silva70280BRA2296SIM
69Albert Geiser100428SUI2233
70Albert Geiser100428SUI2233
71Ferdinand Burmeister516552USA2225
72Ferdinand Burmeister516552USA2225
73Ferdinand Burmeister516552USA2225